My name is Georgina Goldsworthy but I go by George.

I am a senior buyers agent at One Buyer Agency located in Double Bay. I help my clients buy from $1M – $50M investments or family homes. 

I love helping people find their next beautiful home and am grateful to all my clients who engage me to be a part of the process. My husband is a developer, so we chat property all day long and we have a 18month old son who brings us tremendous joy. 

I am originally from Melbourne but think Sydney is the best city in the world! 

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east?

Double bay  & 8 years 

Three words that describe what it’s like to live in the eastern suburbs?

Exciting, vibrant and expensive! 

How many children?

Favourite Park?

Double bay park 

Favourite Beach?

It was Nelson Beach aka Shark Beach but whilst that is under renovations/restoration I must say Shelly’s Beach  

Favourite kids friendly cafe?

East Rugby Club for dinner and drinks 

Favourite Coffee Spot?

Elizabeth Bay Cafe in Elizabeth Bay on the roundabout… the best bone broth ever made!!

Favourite date night place?

Farateli Paradiso or Mr Wong… arriving in the city by ferry.

Where in the east have you yet to explore and would like to go?

I would like to explore Manly more and go to the zoo with Henry, my son… on the to do list!

What would you like to see improve in the eastern suburbs?

More price sensitive kids’ menus at cafes… the prices are exorbitant for a simple egg and soldiers and a baby chino! 

Favourite Local Shop?

1888 certified butcher in Double Bay 

Favourite wet weather location?

The Double Bay library… are you picking up that I’m a double bay girl!? 

Favourite Local family Weekend Activity?

Croissants at Baker Blue into park/beach and stroll home 

Work or SAHM?

Work – buyers agent servicing buyers looking in the Eastern suburbs 

Motherly advice?

If you are dreading a certain activity in the day (for me it was cooking dinner for Henry as I’m not the best cook) embrace it… turn it on its head and make it your favourite part of the day.