Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east:

I have lived in the East for 12 years, mostly around UNSW, Randwick and Maroubra.

How many children:

One 18-month-old boy.

Favourite Park:

The new playground at Rowland Park is fantastic and there is lots of green space to run around. There are usually some dogs in the park too which my son

Favourite Beach:

Maroubra beach at the south end. It has a beautiful rockpool and lots of space to spread out.

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

The Coogee Pavilion on the ground floor. This is a great spot for mother’s groups. Lots of comfy chairs and an area for toddlers. Or, The Lion and Buffalo
in South Coogee which has high chairs and outdoor seating for kids who make a mess. The food is always amazing too!

Favourite Coffee Spot:

22 Grams, Randwick. I am here daily and love their coffee and pastries. Yum.

Favourite date night place:

Bazura in Coogee has such a beautiful outlook over the beach or Maybe Frank at the Spot which has a chilled atmosphere, delicious cocktails and the best

Favourite Local Day Out Activity:

Trips to Centennial Park to watch the swans in the Duck Pond.

Favourite Local Shop:

Live This at the Spot. I love this shop. It has been in Randwick for a long time and I can always find the most beautiful gifts there.

Favourite wet weather location:

Swimming at Des Renford is always fun. My toddler normally has extra energy on rainy days so we need to do something physical.

Describe an ideal day in Sydney’s eastern suburbs for you?

5am wake up with my little guy means first stop is coffee at 22 Grams in Randwick. Head down to Coogee or Maroubra beach for a play in the sand. If it’s
hot we might head to Mahon Pool for a swim. Lunch at the Lion and Buffalo (and coffee #2).

Get one of our local babysitters to entertain my toddler while I work at home for a few hours on SitClique. In the
afternoon I head to a local playground and catch up with my mother’s group girls while the kids run around.

What area of the east have you yet to explore much but would like to?

I love Little Bay and have only been to Malabar a few times. I think there are a few hidden gems in down along that area of the coast that I haven’t really
explored yet.

Work or SAHM:

Part time worker, full time business owner of SitClique & full time Mama.

Motherly advice:

Kids don’t need a perfect mum, just a happy one.


We are happy to offer your members a Special Five Sits Pack* when they book a standard $15 Three Sits Pack* from our shop: https://sitclique.com/shop/That
equates to $3 per sit for us to find and coordinate a babysitter for them.

They will just need to contact us at admin@sitclique.com and let us know they are a part of your community and we will apply the two extra sits
to their account.

* The Package Includes Co-ordination & Confirmation of sitters and access to our trusted babysitter network. Does not include Babysitter Fees. One
per customer.

Follow us on social: