Nicky Cadry

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east:

I have lived in the East for my whole life. From Maroubra to Bronte and North Bondi to Vaucluse. Love the East and wouldn’t want to live anywhere else!

How many children:

3 fabulous active boys aged 7,9 and 11 and my furbaby Chino.

Favourite Park:

Ooh that’s a hard one because there are so many we love. One of my favourites is Christison Park in Vaucluse – the older kids can play basketball at the ring, there is a small but great playground, and the dog can have a run around with her friends.

Favourite Beach:

Personally I cannot go past the beautiful harbour beach Camp Cove – I love the serenity and calmness. But my boys love the surf at Bondi Beach.

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

My boys are obsessed with Kokoroya in Maroubra. They are so kid friendly here it is ridiculous. With plastic tableware, a small play area with videos to watch and best of all the kids can order their own dinner on the IPad. The Japanese food and plum wine also go down very well on a Sunday night.

Favourite Coffee Spot:

Would have to say Rocco’s at Vaucluse makes the best coffee around. Perfect temperature and strength.

Favourite date night place:

Jewel on the Bay – great local Indian at Rose Bay opposite the harbour that Mark and I love. Delicious, tasty meals, great service, easy on the wallet and BYO!

Favourite Local Day Out Activity:

Working 6 days a week means we do love a day out on Sunday. For us nothing beats a day at Bondi. Starting at the Organise Bakery for a coffee, then onto the Bondi markets for some retail therapy, followed by a scoot along the promenade and finishing off with a swim and surf in the ocean. Nothing beats it.

Favourite Local Shop:

Love a bit of retail therapy. Ruby & Min is a great one stop shop in Woollahra for beautiful dresses, and stunning Brazilian shoes. Love the fact that you can pick up some unique pieces that you don’t see in Westfield!

Favourite wet weather location:

Ice Zoo in Alexandria. Amazing new indoor ice-skating rink with penguins for the kids.

Work or SAHM:

Working full time as the Director of BuyEast Buyers Agents, developing property and mum on the run!

Motherly advice:

Don’t sweat the small stuff.