Clare Bradshaw

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east:

When I first moved here (from the UK) in 2008 I lived in Edgecliff. I could make it to work in 15 minutes door-to-door on a good day which was incredible after the tortuous 1 hour long London commute I left behind.

In 2010 I moved to Clovelly with my new boyfriend (now husband) and we’ve lived in the same 2 bed apartment in the middle of “Clovelly Village” ever since.

How many children:

One cheeky, follicly challengedand independent 2 year old – Amelia.

Favourite Park:

I think it would have to be Queens Park. We had our first “out of clinic” mothers group catch-up here – those girls are still such an incredible support group for me. I am very nostalgic about those coffee catch-ups on maternity leave.

Favourite Beach:

For an ocean-facing beach it would have to be Clovelly/Gordons Bay and for a harbourside beach Redleaf still blows my mind – every time I go there I feel incredibly lucky to live in Sydney.

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

The Coogee Pavilion of course (nuf said)

Favourite Coffee Spot:

Our whole family has been fueled by Green Mango on Clovelly Road these past few years. Hanka, Petra and Marika feel like neighbours (who just happen to be great baristas).

Favourite date night place:

We love Darley Road Bistro on Clovelly Road. It helps that we can walk home afterwards.

Favourite Local Day Out Activity:

Pre-babies my husband and I used to celebrate milestones with dinner and too many drinks. Post-baby our new favourite thing to do is have breakfast picnics. We grab some coffees and pastries, pack some rugs and beach toys and head to a local beach around 8am before the hoards arrive.

Favourite Local Shop:

Harris Farm at Bondi Junction. They have a cheese ROOM.

Favourite wet weather location:

My house – with movies and blankets and popcorn OR the aquarium – not officially in the East but pretty close by.

Describe an ideal day in Sydney’s eastern suburbs for you?

An early breakfast picnic at Parsley Bay. A walk along the coast. Lunch at The Pavilion with friends and wine. Afternoon naps all round.

What area of the east have you yet to explore much but would like to?

I’ve never been to Malabar. Must go.

Work or SAHM:

Both. I’m not quite sure how it happened but currently I work part time as a finance director in the city and I’ve started a business… OutfitHer  (our business baby) is focused on helping working mums with the juggle. We realised that working mums could outsource childcare, cleaning and food preparation (Dinner Ladies we love you) but there was no accessible way to outsource shopping. So for $25 OutfitHer sends bespoke capsules of clothes based on your style preferences and measurements – taking “style refresh” and/or “buy new clothes” off your to-do list. What keeps me going in the tough times is envisaging a whole army of OutfitHer women kicking goals and doing good in the world with their gorgeous new clothes providing that little confidence boost that we all need once in a while.

Motherly advice :

Yoga. Wine. Outsource as much as possible.

For more information on how to book your clothing preferences to your door contact Outfither