Celia Harding

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east:

I’ve lived in Bondi on Beach Road for 8 years. It’s great as we live within walking distance of all our closest friends, also known as the Bondi Fam (our now adopted family being British ex-pats).

How many children:

1.75 (number two due in September).

Favourite Park:

O’Donnell Street Playground, great for little ones and there’s always some friendly faces to chat to.

Favourite Beach:

I’d feel like a traitor saying anything other than Bondi, but I also love Malabar, the park next to the beach is ace and La Perouse can feel like a trip
to the Med.

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

Queens Park Kitchen, it’s right beside the playground so the kids can have a run around, while you enjoy the lovely sunny outlook.

Favourite Coffee Spot:

I’m not a coffee drinker but I am partial to a glass of wine at Bad Mamas at the end of the working week.

Favourite date night place:

Dates are a bit of a rarity these days unfortunately, most of our spare time we choose to spend with our pals, but a mid-week catch-up at the North Bondi RSL steak night is always on the cards or we try and catch a DJ somewhere.The Return to Rio festival is always an annual highlight.

Favourite Local Day Out Activity:

Discovering a hidden beach we’ve not been to before, followed by lunch somewhere.Last weekend we ventured to Church Point on the Hawkesbury, a beautiful
spot only 40 mins drive away.

Favourite Local Shop:

I enjoy browsing the Wayside Chapel Op Shop on Warners Avenue, there’s often great treasure to be found.

Favourite wet weather location:

The library at Double Bay. My two year old Georgie loves the slide, and the nooks and crannies to hide in. It’s got a wonderful selection of books plus there’s loads of good cafes to shelter from the rain nearby.

Describe an ideal day in Sydney’s eastern suburbs for you?

Morning workout at F45 Surry Hills, followed by family park time and then home for a quick nap. We’d hit the beach for the afternoon, Bucket List for a sundowner before dinner and drinks with friends at Neighbourhood. If we’re really pushing the boat out, then on to a house party…

What area of the east have you yet to explore much but would like to?

I think it’s safe to say we’ve covered every square inch of the Eastern Suburbs pretty thoroughly.

Work or SAHM:

Work, it’s much easier than being a SAHM – full respect to mums who can keep the kids entertained day in, day out, it’s no easy task.

I’ve just started my own business called PR Shed which aims to give startups, entrepreneurs and small businesses all the tools they need to do their own publicity.We help you get your brand in the news, on TV, radio, magazines and online.

If you want some advice on how public relations can help your biz, you can connect with me here.

Motherly advice:

Do whatever makes your life easy, don’t sweat the small stuff and don’t give up doing the things you loved doing before you had kids.


P: +61 428 229 455

W: PRshed.com