Hi, I’m Chloe, a mother to two and recently certified Hypnobirthing Australia practitioner. In my former life, I worked as a TV producer making ads for TV but since having kids I’ve become a full-time mum and have found a deep passion in the birth space and in particular childbirth education. I have a deep trust in women’s ability to birth and believe that it is instinctive and doesn’t need to be taught, however, I believe that education is empowering and a positive birth experience can set women up for a positive and enriching postpartum period. I’m excited to be offering Group Hypnobirthing classes in Maroubra early next year and currently offering private one-on-one classes across the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney.

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east?

I’ve lived in the East since I was born, growing up in North Bondi in the 90’s. I’ve seen it change and grow and I still love everything about it. For most of my adult life, I’ve lived in Clovelly/Coogee – and now I’m living in Mascot.

Three words that describe what it’s like to live in the eastern suburbs?

Beaches; Beaches; Beaches – Did I say Beaches 😉

How many children?

Two beautiful Kids, a witty 4-year-old girl, and a very active 18-month-old boy

Favourite Park:

The Playground at the south end of Coogee – my husband and I will tag team looking after the kids, I’ll go for a swim at the Ladies’ Baths and he’ll do the Coogee stairs and the kids get time at the park – win for the whole family!

Favourite Beach:

You’ll find me at Coogee most days! Love the pool options – Ross Jones Rockpool, Giles, and Ladies’ Baths

Favourite kid-friendly cafe:

I haven’t found one yet for my 18-month-old who is a mountain goat and loves to climb on tables and empty every salt and sugar packet on the floor haha! Love going to Gusto with my 4-year-old for a hot chocolate date

Favourite Coffee Spot:

Bazura – beautiful view to drink your coffee

Favourite date night place:

Mr Wongs! It’s a classic and never disappoints

Where in the East have you yet to explore and would like to?

Growing up here I feel like I’ve explored every nook and cranny – however, I’ve recently started having picnics at arthurMcElhone Reserve the view is beautiful and the kids love the Koi pond

What would you like to see improve in the eastern suburbs?

Access to The Midwifery Group Practice for all mothers – I know how impossible it is to get in and it really is the gold standard. If you don’t have someone telling you to book in at exactly 6 weeks – chances are you miss out! and I’m very passionate about this 

Favourite Local Shop:

Any health food shop – Well I am on Oxford Street has beautiful products 

Favourite wet weather location:

Australian Museum – my kids are obsessed with the kids play level

Favourite Local Family Weekend Activity?

We love the beach, you’ll find us down at the beach for a morning swim playing in the sand and drinking coffee

Work or SAHM?

I’ve been very privileged to be a stay-at-home mum for the past 4 years. It has been the toughest job so far, but the most rewarding. Our time together has been so precious – they grow up so quickly! As my daughter goes to preschool next year I’m looking forward to this new chapter where I can dive back into work and have a meaningful impact for birthing women!

Motherly advice?

Dr Becky is a godsend! She made me realise my kids are good kids just having a hard time 😉 

She gives the best advice with zero judgement – because us mothers don’t have time for judgement, mothering is already hard enough.

Website: www.instinctivebirthcollective.com

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/instinctivebirthcollective