Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east:

I’m born and bred in the eastern suburbs having grown up in Vaucluse. I currently live in Dover Heights with my hubby and 2 daughters.

I guess you can say I’ve never left “the bubble”

How many children: I’ve got 2 gorgeous girls.

Olivia is 3 years old, and is little miss personality plus who loves to dance. Madeleine just turned 1 in January and even though she doesn’t rate sleeping
she is a really happy child

Favourite Park:

My favourite park would have to be Centennial. I find it so calm and relaxing. I love that there’s several playgrounds there so we can decide which one
is less busy. Now that Maddie is old enough to go on the swings we now like to go to the children’s bike track where Olivia can ride her scooter and
Maddie goes on the swings. We’ve also just discovered the new Ian Potter’s wild play which is also a lot of fun

Favourite Beach:

Definitely Nielsen Park if I’m going on my own (child-free). If I’m with the kids we like to go to Parsley Bay in Vaucluse. My toddler loves to have a
play at the playground before going for a swim

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

Queens Park Shed if it’s a beautiful day or Jamaica Blue in Westfield as they now have the indoor play gym and you are close by whilst enjoying a nice
hot coffee.

Favourite Coffee Spot:

My all time favourite coffee spot is Harry’s in Bondi. I’ve been going there for years and the coffee is always consistently good

Favourite date night place:

Blanca in Bondi or Almond Bar in Darlinghurst. My two favourite cuisines and they both do amazing cocktails.

Favourite Local shop:

My all time favourite store would have to be Harris Farm in either Bondi Junction Westfield or Edgecliff (they’re both large stores).

I love the fresh produce there.

Favourite wet weather location:

I wouldn’t say it’s my favourite but either monkey mania at Fox studios or Little Dynamos in Alexandria.

It’s great for children of all ages and I can now take the baby for a crawl around in the baby section

Describe an ideal day in Sydney’s eastern suburbs for you?

An ideal day would be to take the kids on the ferry and have lunch down at Watsons Bay and then head to Camp Cove for a swim

What area of the east have you yet to explore much but would like to?

I’d love to one day do the coastal walk from Bronte to Maroubra. I’ve only ever done Bondi to Bronte.

Work or SAHM:

I’m both. I’ve had my business for 8 years and being my own boss I’ve been able to take time off to have my children. I’m so excited to be getting back
to work completely now that the girls will be in daycare

Motherly advice :

I believe we as mothers are always learning and we are all doing our very best which is all that matters! I do believe we need to always trust our instinct
as we are usually right

Special Offer for the month of February 2018:

Mobile Hair: Receive $5 off all blowdrys

Home salon: Receive $5 off plus a free treatment

Makeup: receive a free lash set with all bookings

Mention the code ESM18 to receive this offer

To book contact: louise.g@live.com.au

M: 0410 315 530