Dr Dasha Fielder

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east:

My family immigrated to Sydney in 1995 from Moscow, we settled in Sydney Eastern Suburbs and I have lived here ever since.

How many children:

I have 3 children, 12, 8 and 3 years old.

Favourite Park:

For many years it has been Lyne Park in Rosebay, you can get a nice coffee and enjoy spectacular views of Sydney Harbour, whilst your children are happy
playing. However recently I have discovered The Ian Potter Children’s Wild Play Garden at Centennial Park.

It has become number 1 destination with my toddler on my day off. It combines tranquility, design, adventure and excitement.

Favourite Beach:

Neilson Park in Vaucluse has been my family’s favourite for many years.

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

Grumpy Bakers in Vaucluse, food is fresh and delicious, coffee is great, fresh bread, croissants and pastries make the best start to our day

Favourite Coffee Spot:

My favourite coffee shop at work is Craig’s Cheese Shop in Bondi Junction – a real hidden gem! Adrian and Craig always make you feel welcome and the coffee
is outstanding. In winter my favourite is rhubarb porridge for breakfast and for lunch they make the best salads I have ever tasted.

Favourite date night place:

My favourite places are Otto Woolloomooloo, Café Sydney, Brown Sugar and Chiswick.

Favourite Local Day Out Activity:

Gym training in the morning followed by swim in the ocean and a nice brunch

Favourite Local Shop:

It is going to sound funny but shopping is something I mostly do online as I am a busy mum and have my own business. I love cooking for my family and friends
so going off to Harris Farm once per week and browsing through the aisles of fresh delicious produce is what I enjoy the most.

Favourite wet weather location:

My home on the couch with a hot cup of tea and a nice movie

Describe an ideal day in Sydney’s eastern suburbs for you?

Waking up around 9, heading off to the beach for a swim, lunch with family at Icebergs RSL or Indigo in Double bay, afternoon coastal run and home cooked meal with a nice glass of wine.

What area of the east have you yet to explore much but would like to?

I would love to take kids out paddle boarding and canoeing in Rose Bay

Work or SAHM:

I have been very fortunate to have a job as a GP that allows me to do what I love everyday and provides me with flexibility to be the mum that I want to
be for my children. It is a daily juggle, of course, and some days are harder than others, but I would not change anything at all.


Motherly advice:

Be kind to yourselves, find time to sleep, exercise, meditate, spend time with those who make you feel good, and let go of those who drain you, this has
been the biggest revelation for me and has changed my life for the better. Don’t forget to put yourself and your partner ahead of those little children.
Take care of you!

Dr Dasha Fielder

General Practitioner

Owner & Principal Doctor of Sapphire Family Medical Practice