Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east: I’ve lived in the Eastern Suburbs most of my life. My parents moved from France, when I was just 4 years old. We started in the Northern Beaches, then relocated to the Eastern suburbs when I was 14.

How many children: I have two children; my son is now 23 and my daughter is 22.

Favourite Park: We are spoiled for choice in the east. If I’m walking my dog, I will go up to Christison Park or the Rose Bay harbour beach. Otherwise, Centennial Park has so much to offer, and it’s right in the heart of Sydney.

Favourite Beach: Tamarama for the ocean. I love how close it is to the hub of Bondi, without all the crowds. I also love how I still feel young at heart at Tama. We used to hang out there a lot when we were teenagers. Or there was always the grassy knoll at North Bondi too.

Favourite kid friendly cafe: My kids loved Max Brenner. My daughter and I are both chocoholics.

Favourite Coffee Spot: I’m always grabbing my daily coffee at Dover cafe in Rose Bay. The coffee is fantastic and I love to support Amy and her amazing family. They started Charcoal Chicken in Rose Bay decades ago. That chicken shop was bought by the people who launched Chargrill Charlie’s.

For a healthy coffee, I’d go to Orchard for my turmeric cashew latte.

Favourite date night place: I love Bistro Moncur because the food is delicious and French, and if you want to stay for a drink the bar is easy and relaxed.

Favourite Local Shop: New Earth. I love all the hand made and artisanal products. I also love all the healing oils and tinctures, because when I’m not in the kitchen cooking, I am spending time in deep spiritual contemplation.

Favourite wet weather location: Take me to Harry Hartog’s at Bondi Junction or Berkeloews book store in Rose Bay. They need to put a coffee shop inside, so I can sit and enjoy perusing cookbooks.

Describe an ideal day in Sydney’s eastern suburbs for you? I love walking all around the Eastern suburbs, and my favourite is walking up to Nielson Park on the Hermitage walk along the foreshore, and having a swim and coffee with my best friend. Then I’d be planning the next big escape, it’s been a year since I was in France. Or we would be working on some new ideas or recipes for the business. Lunch with other friends. I love Little Jean in Double Bay, for the great quality and variety of flavours in their dishes. Their Moroccan spices that they use in some of their dishes are a delicious treat. Afternoons, if I’m not preparing quiches or tarts for clients, then I’d be gathering on zoom calls with overseas friends and family. Having lived abroad for so many years, I miss being with them. Dinner with my children and my father at a local restaurant. We try different restaurants, but tend to come back to some favourites, like Arte Bianca, Bistro Moncur or Fratelli Paradiso.

What area of the east have you yet to explore much but would like to? I don’t know much south of Tamarama. I’ve always stayed closer to the harbour side of the east, but I wish I could discover all the nature walks and eateries of Bronte, Coogee, etc.

Work or SAHM: I love that I work from home. I renovated my kitchen after becoming a Patisserie chef from Le Cordon Bleu, and I will typically open up all the windows and look at the lush green garden, turn on some French music, and crank up the oven to bake bake bake. My business is Tart by Ursula.

Motherly advice : Take some time for yourself every day. Even if it’s just 10 minutes when you make your favourite cup of tea and stare out the window; we all need to gift ourselves precious time. Use your favourite teacup, turn on your favourite song, and appreciate that you’re doing the best you can.

Head to Tart by Ursula to place your order now.