Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east:

Having lived on the north side my entire life, I moved to the east about 10 years ago when I met my husband.Once we had kids we moved to wonderful Clovelly for the beach lifestyle.

Three words to describe living in the eastern suburbs?

Outdoor lifestyle, great retail therapy, awesome community (maybe that is 3 phrases, not 3 words!)

How many children:

2 children – girl 8 years old, boy 6 years old.

Favourite Park:

Burnie Street Park, our local…I have spent the equivalent of days there since my kids were babies and have such great memories over the years. I love that it has options for kids of all ages plus it is full of people from the local community. I have met loads of local mums, dads and grandparents who are always up for a bit of a chat. This was much appreciated, as we all know thatas a stay-at-home mum some days can be long, with a lot of one-sided conversations.

Favourite Beach:

Clovelly Beach is a hop, skip and a jump from our front door, so we spend a lot of time there – at the beach, swimming in the ocean and pool- as well as
climbing on the rocks, kicking a footy and scootering around Gordon’s Bay. It is our backyard playground.

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

Bellagio Café in Waverley, as it has an awesome courtyard for the kids to play while the parents can have a coffee, a meal or a wine depending on the type of day you’re having. It’s really great on aFriday – after the school pick up – the perfect wind down to the weekend.

Favourite Coffee Spot:

Gordon’s Café Clovelly. It has great coffee, delicious food and lovely staff who always take good care of the kids.

Favourite date night place:

What are date nights??? Our children don’t allow them J Tough question, as we so rarely do it, but when we do we always try and pick somewhere new and different. Our most recent favourite has been Van Expresso Bar, fabulous cocktails and share plates!

Favourite Local Day Out Activity:

Bike riding as a family. It is a great thing to do together, out in the fresh air, exploring the great outdoors, and getting some good old-fashioned exercise.

Favourite Local Shop:

So many to choose from… Come As You Are, in Paddington, Carla Zampatti, in Double Bay (talk to Tina) and Marshmellow Boutique, in Woollahra are my go-to’s for anything fashion related. I don’t mind a little retail therapy…good for the mind, not so good for the credit card!

Favourite wet weather location:

Curled up on the couch in front of a good movie or reading a book…we don’t take enough time for ourselves so sometimes it is nice to just be in the comfort of our own homes and give ourselves permission to have some R&R and let the kids run wild!

Describe an ideal day in Sydney’s eastern suburbs just for you?

Coastal walk with some girlfriends, twalking about life and brainstorming whatever issues life is throwing at us – be it work, home, kids, friends, etc. I find twalking through an issue so helpful…not alwaysto get answers, but to vent, share and release. My friends are so good at listening and being there for the highs and lows of life. A good friend will be there just for that…couldn’t live life without them. And then coffee and a snack, as food nourishes the soul too! If I have time, a massage or facial…sounds heavenly doesn’t it?And then a lie relaxing on the beach and a swim in the ocean or maybe a stand up paddle board. Golf or tennis would also be on my favourites list, if I really had all day to play…

What area of the east have you yet to explore much but would like to?

I’d like to spend more time discovering the walks around Malabar, Little Bay and La Perouse. I tend to get distracted by the golf courses if I get the opportunity to be in the area.

Work or Stay at home parent?

I am a ‘just returned to work’ mother….after being a stay at home mum for 8 years – seriously the hardest job in the world! Now I am in for the juggle – lots of balls in the air, hoping none go splat…but also fully aware some will. Take last week for instance– locking myself out of the house with no car keys, 5 minutes before school pick up! Thank goodness for the village, all kids were collected, keys delivered, chiropractor appointment made, all good for another day.

I am now Founder/CEO of Twalk – a company specializing in Leadership Development, Executive Coaching and Facilitation in the great outdoors. We are letting sunshine into boardrooms and playrooms, giving Leaders, Executives and hard working parents the permission to get outside and Twalk! Walking, hiking, cycling, SUP’ing, playing golf or tennis – whatever your outdoor passion is come Twalk with us and discuss your professional and personal issues. Together we will come up with strategies to address these and create bottom line results for you or your organization.
To learn more, check out www.twalk.com.au or follow us on social media – Facebook @Leaders Walk the Talk, Instagram @TwalktoThrive. Come Walk the Talk to Thrive!


Motherly advice?

Schedule time for yourself! Make an appointment in your calendar for whatever you do to recharge your batteries. We all need self care as much as our kids need that doctor’s appointment!Take time for your own self care, exercise, and mindfulness, doing whatever it is that you love. You and everyone else will be better off as a result.

To assist with your wellbeing, we offer free Twalkfests for parents – stay at home mums and dads, those returning to the workforce, those working part-time or full-time and juggling life. We would love you to join us for a Twalk, from Bondi to Bronte return, anda coffee afterwards, to meet like-minded people and share your journey, to get you excited for your next big thing in life!

Come Twalk with us: Friday September 6 2019, at 9.30am.

Working? No stress, join us on Friday September 6, at 6.45am.

We meet at the north end of Bondi Beach. To register send an email to hello@twalk.com.au