Hi, my name is Romy. I am a mum of 2 beautiful girls. My other skills include being a food scientist, personal trainer and coach. I have taken a leap and have recently launched a new business called TEN Fit. We exist to help women be their happiest and healthiest self. Prior to that I was a SAHM and household negotiator and in what feels like a previous life, I worked for a global food company.

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east? 

We have lived in Bronte for 6 years and before that we lived “over the bridge” which I have learned is only somewhere you go if you live there 😊.

Three words that describe what it’s like to live in the eastern suburbs?

To show I can’t count: Outdoor bliss, Foodie haven, safe

How many children?

I have 2 girls, 2 and 4 years old. They’re great co-conspirators and keep us busy. They too appreciate the outdoors and food and babycino offerings around the East.

Favourite Park?

We love Bronte Park. We have the choice of the grass for games, the playground or a little adventure to the ‘waterfall.’

Favourite Beach?

It probably comes as no surprise but Bronte Beach! The girls love the Bogey hole at low tide and my favourite spot is to get into the ocean just behind the bogey hole, down the stairs from the pool.

Favourite kid friendly cafe?

I like places where I can get wonderful food and coffee but that the girls can roam around safely so my vote is for: Bellagio Café.

Favourite Coffee Spot?

Little me. Every child, who gets a sprinkle cookie with their babycino, and every dog, who gets a treat when they pass by, would agree.

Favourite date night place?

It’s an oldie but a goodie: Wet paint. I do have to mention that we still miss the Three Blue Ducks though!

Where in the east have you yet to explore and would like to?

I look forward to exploring all the beaches with my girls.

What would you like to see improve in the eastern suburbs?

Cue tension. I would love to see more responsible dog owners cleaning up after them and keeping them on lead when needed. I have seen sweet but excitable dogs without recall knocking over kids and giving them a fear of dogs. Mine included. For the good ones, you should take them for a treat at Little Me 😊.

Favourite Local Shop?

Not quite a shop but I love Limitless Physio! What a quality business. They fix us when we need it and my hubby loves their pilates.

Favourite wet weather location?

Probably home! We spend so much time out of the house that it’s nice to hang out at home on a rainy day.

Favourite Local family Weekend Activity?

A play at Newmarket playground in Randwick followed by dinner.

Work or SAHM?

I’m transitioning from SAHM to business owner and Chief Empowerment Enthusiast at TEN Fit.

Motherly advice?

Yes please, I’d love some. Just kidding, for me its about finding something that you can do for yourself that refreshes and energises you. For me, that is exercising with a group of likeminded people regularly. This gives me the energy to engage fully with my family and business.


TEN Fit links: