Hi, Im Liz, I have 2 beautiful boys aged 9 & 4. I used to work in real estate as a Senior property manager for 22 years, i recently left the industry in Dec 2022 to start my own cleaning business. I love having my own business and watching it grow each week. I am extremely close with my family, my parents are in Maroubra and my brother, sister in law and nephew Live around the corner from them.
We have a gorgeous and naughty golden retriever puppy named Chase.
Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east? I have lived in the Eastern suburbs my entire life.


Three words that describe what it’s like to live in the eastern suburbs? Family friendly, community & beaches.


How many children? 2 boys.


Favourite Park: Centennial Park, so peaceful walking around the park.

Favourite Beach: Coogee, great for kids.


Favourite kid friendly cafe: Courtyard Cafe Coogee.


Favourite Coffee Spot: Little Me Matraville.


Favourite date night place: Baranagroo, lots of places to eat at.


Where in the east have you yet to explore and would like to ? Redleaf Beach Rose Bay.

What would you like to see improve in the eastern suburbs? More kid friendly pubs


Favourite Local Shop: Maroubra Deli, love there dips and cheese selections. I love a cheese platter.


Favourite wet weather location: My house. When its raining, i just want to be on the lounge watching telly with the kids.


Favourite Local family Weekend Activity? Summer time is the beach . We are a beach family, we love the beach.


Work or SAHM? Work, i need to be busy and love being around people.


Motherly advice? Always tell your kids each day how much you love them.
Elizabeth Simpkin
phone: 0414 810 260