Mondays Local Mum Sian Brennan-Todd

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east:

We live in Bellevue Hill, after moving here from England 3.5 years ago

How many children:

3 children aged 9, 7 and 4 years old.

Favourite Park:

Double Bay – it’s very close to us and the views are so amazing there.

Favourite Beach:

Bondi!!!! It’s super close to us and has a great friendly vibe. We do Nippers there and so the kids have become really used to it and
love catching up with friends there.

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

We all love Indigo in Double Bay! Delicious food.

Favourite Coffee Spot:

I don’t drink coffee but I LOVE tea and my favorite place is Little Jean in Double Bay for their Chai Tea!

Favourite date night place:

Date Night!?!

Favourite Local Day Out Activity:

We still absolutely love the beach days and taking the ferry anywhere is still a novelty.

Favourite Local Shop:

I’m a big fan of the markets in Double Bay on a Thursday – Paddy the Baker is great!

Favourite wet weather location:

At home! Although we are from England we tend to still go out in the rain.

Describe an ideal day in Sydney’s eastern suburbs for you?

Choreographing for my Cheerleading teams and then taking a ferry to Watsons Bay or Circular Quay and exploring and having a great meal out with family and friends.

What area of the east have you yet to explore much but would like to?

I went to Clovelly beach a few weeks ago and loved it so would love to explore further.

Work or SAHM:

I run my own business Bays Dance Gymnastics and Cheerleading in Double Bay, but my children have always been a big part of this and come along to either take part or watch the lessons with me.

Motherly advice :

Enjoy the journey.

To find out more information visits: or call Sian on 0427 969 209