My name is Lexi. I am a mum to my beautiful three year old daughter and part-time mum to another two lovely girls. Life can be a bit crazy with a teen, tween and toddler but I find taking time out to exercise and having a healthy body and mind are vital in order to keep my sanity and be a better person for my family and myself.  I am also a Pilates instructor at the new and exciting Nuforma Pilates studio in Bondi Junction. I’ve been teaching now for 16 years and love what I do, having taught pilates and fitness in some of the biggest and best known studios and gyms in Australia and South Africa. I took a break from the fitness industry last year but was drawn back to what I love and this industry when I heard that Nuforma Pilates was launching in Australia, with its flagship studio so close to me in Bondi Junction. Being able to provide cost effective and personalised Pilates at any hour of the day for active mums like myself (including pre- and post-natal) was too good an opportunity to pass up.  

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east?

I have lived in Watsons Bay for eight years now.

Three words that describe what it’s like to live in the eastern suburbs?

Diverse. Busy. Unique 

How many children?

Three children

Favourite Park:

My favourite park hands down is Christensen Park. It’s open and on the cliffs with gorgeous views and lots of fresh sea air.

Favourite Beach:

Camp Cove. It’s just stunning. No waves, crystal clear water and always fun to watch the action on the harbour. 

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

Bar Doppio in Rose Bay. Very welcoming and lovely and always giving the kids little extras which makes them feel special.

Favourite date night place:

Doyle’s Beach Bar has great seafood, live music and cocktails. It’s right on the water and a short stroll home.

Where in the east have you yet to explore and would like to ?

I’d have to say Coogee. It always looks like a lot of fun for families but I just don’t get out that way much.

What would you like to see improve in the eastern suburbs?

I would like to see the playgrounds improved and updated. A lot of them are very old, especially the one in Watsons Bay. 

Favourite Local Shop:

Arms of Eve is definitely my favourite local store. Their jewellery is so unique and special.

Favourite wet weather location:

The indoor swimming pool at Heffron or The Grounds Alexandria

Favourite Local family Weekend Activity?

The beach! Lots of swimming and sandcastles 

Work or SAHM?

Working mum.

Motherly advice?

Make sure you take time out for yourself and do something that will empower you whether it’s exercise , a walk, meditation or reading something that will add value to your life.