Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east:

I have always lived in the eastern suburbs, always around Bondi, I lived in Randwick for a while too.

How many children:

3 kids, 14 year old boy Adam, 11 year old girl Morgan and a surprise baby Ruby who is 11 months

Favourite Park:

Steyne park in Double Bay – it’s on the water, close to the ferries, has great cafes up the road in the village and a fantastic playground

Favourite Beach:

Redleaf pool (Murray Rose Pool) is
my favourite, it’s calm, not too crowded and the kids love the pontoon on the water

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

Little Jean in Double Bay is great, it’s in a no car thorough fare, they have amazing food and coffee and the
staff are super friendly.

Favourite Coffee Spot:

Fave spot is Bake Bar in Double Bay near Woollahra Library, the coffee is really good , and Allegro opposite Guilfoyle park in Double Bay for a quick
coffee on the way to the park.

Favourite date night place:

I love China Diner in Bondi, I love its modern take on asian food, gorgeous cocktails and funky vibe. You
can always have a drink at the bar after dinner too.

Favourite Local Day Out Activity:

Going for a bike ride in Centennial park

Favourite Local Shop:

Husk in Double Bay, I don’t often shop therebut I have a bit of an obsession with cushions. I love their homewares
and I often window shop when walking to Steyne Park

Favourite wet weather location:

Home, I like nothing better then spending the day at home with the family…We make pizzas, watch movies, drink a sneaky glass of wine, at a reasonable
time of course and hang out in pyjamas all day

Describe an ideal day in Sydney’s eastern suburbs for you?

On a Saturday morning I love to do a long walk usually Bondi to Bronte or a few laps around centennialpark – depending on if I have little ruby with
me. Then its usually breakfast and a coffee and then walk to Bondi markets to buy some farm fresh produce and lunch. Home to drop the goodies off
and then an early dinner with the kids

What area of the east have you yet to explore much but would like to?

Watsons Bay, It’s such a nice part of the east, the end of the run. I have yet to explore

Work or SAHM:

A bit of both, I am nutritionist and I work part time in Bondi Junction at the Intuitive Health Hub but I also love my days at home with the little one. I am very lucky to have the best of both

Motherly advice:

It all goes so fast, Having a teenagerand a baby gives you perspective. Remember to set boundaries but also to be fun and be easy to talk to as well.
We joke a lot in my house…My older kids are both hilarious and I embrace this, I am always laughing, there’s not much that is taboo at home
so we talk about everything.

For nutritional advice and support for you or your family contact Gabby at


0425 262 144


Level 2, Suite 4

106 Ebley St

Bondi Junction

NSW 2022