Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east:

I started living in Woollahra when I turned 21, then Bronte, Tamarama and North Bondi, my first son was born in an apartment in O’Donnell Street Bondi
then a short stint in the Blue Mountains and now we live in Kensington.

How many children:

3 beautiful boys, Sonny 7.5, Jude 4 and Bobby 1.5

Favourite Park:

I have so many favourite parks but at the moment it’s Queens Park, something for all ages.

Favourite Beach:

Bronte, Sonny is a nipper there and it’s so beautiful being down there early on a Sunday morning in summer.

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

Bellagio in Waverley we are there weekly! Such a great kid-friendly café.

Favourite Coffee Spot:

Tucker on Clovelly Road, perfect for a drive by coffee, and it’s always the best coffee!

Favourite date night place:

Dinner at Fratelli Fresh  + Comedy Show at Fox Studios

Favourite Local Day Out Activity:

Centennial Park bike track on a sunny morning, glorious!

Favourite Local Shop:

Broth Bar and Larder in Bronte

Favourite wet weather location:

SKY ZONE! It’s all about burning off the physical energy with the boys and they all love sky zone, there’s something
for everyone.

OR the Coogee Pavilion for a babycino and a play!

Describe an ideal day in Sydney’s eastern suburbs for you?

A morning on Bronte beach with the kids, rest time with a family movie and then fish and chips from Bondi’s Best North Bondi at the North Bondi beach park

Work or SAHM:

BOTH, I’m fitting work in and around the kids, I work Tuesday evenings and Saturdays with patients but developed online programs  when the kids are
resting or asleep in the middle of the day, it’s a juggle!

Motherly advice :

MINDFULNESS, I would be a mental case if it wasn’t for regular meditation. It centres me and makes me way more efficient and marginly calmer with the kids!

Emily is a qualified naturopath you can read more about her work here at https://www.emilyroseyates.com