Hi! I am a new mum of a beautiful 4 month old girl, Halle! I own a really fun dance school operating in Double Bay and Vaucluse called Dance Mode! @dancemodestudios Dance has been my passion since I was a little girl, then I went on to work professionally as a dancer for 10 years all over the world! I absolutely love being able to pass on my love of dance along with many life skills to all of my wonderful students. My husband and I have a beautiful two year old Labrador pup, Gigi. She is a funny little thing full of energy and constantly hungry (like her mum!). We love spending our free time at the beach together or having dance parties in the kitchen at home!

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east?

10 years in between dance contracts working overseas, full time about 5 years! Living in South Coogee/Maroubra area!

Three words that describe what it’s like to live in the eastern suburbs?

Energetic, lively, busy!

How many children?

One beautiful 4 month old girl, who loves to eat but not a fan of sleeping!

Favourite Park: Varna Park in Waverley?

hidden gem! Gigi loves all her puppy friends there!

Favourite Beach?

Maroubra if I am looking for a relaxing day, Bondi if I am wanting a swim and a shop!

Favourite kid friendly cafe?

Sonder at Fiveways in Paddington. The staff are so friendly and the food is delish!

Favourite Coffee Spot?

Love the coffee at Blip Cafe in Bellevue Hill! Always a first stop before visiting Halle’s fabulous grandparents round the corner!

Favourite date night place?

Louie in Coogee! I am obsessed, we went there a week after Halle was born to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. I also love Ill Macaroni in Woollahra, the pasta is to die for!

Where in the east have you yet to explore and would like to go?

I have heard about some great kids activities in Alexandria so would like to try them out!

What would you like to see improve in the eastern suburbs?

Traffic… but I’m not sure how that will be solved.

Favourite Local Shop?

I love Crave at Bellevue Hill shops, a great place to get little gifts for everyone these holidays!

Favourite wet weather location?

Coogee Pav! It is super spacious and fits the pram easily, love catching up with my mother’s group there each week!

Favourite Local family Weekend Activity?

We love taking the pup to Rose Bay beach for a play and a swim!

Work or SAHM?

I am a working mum, however very lucky my work gives me the flexibility to stay home with my bub before I have to teach dance classes in the afternoon! I think both working and SAHM are serious superheroes!

Motherly advice?

In the 4 months I have been a mother I can see how quick it goes… savour the cuddles and kisses!!