I’m Lisa Andreatta and I am a local Malabar mum.  I have 4 busy teenage children who keep me busy and love keeping active. I train local residents in helping them get and stay fit and healthy as well. I have been running boot camps at Malabar for the past 10 years.

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east?

I have lived in the eastern suburbs for the past 22 years. I grew up on Sydney’s Northern beaches and moved over to the east when I got married. My family still love on the northern beaches so we often visit the north and we love the beaches over there as well.

How many children?

I have 4 children, 3 boys and 1 girl, aged 18,16, 14 and 10. We also have a 1 year puppy called Maggie. I have been married for 22 years and my husband is a local builder in the Eastern Suburbs,

Favourite Park:

Cromwell park, Malabar. Great playground for kids, close to the beach and coffee shops. When my kids were little I was at this park most mornings, I have meet many new friends at this park over the years.

Favourite kid friendly cafe: 

Heritage café in Malabar. Has a great outdoor garden where you can have coffee, although these days my kids are older and happy to sit still in a café.

Favourite Coffee Spot:

Heritage café in Malabar – best coffee and service around, Local owner Phil is fantastic, he even has Mexican dinners at the cafe on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.

Favourite date night place: 

Sugar Cane at Coogee – amazing modern Asian food and a great view of the ocean. They make amazing cocktails as well.

Where in the east have you yet to explore and would like to ?

Watsons bay headland walk – have wanted to do this for many years now, maybe even catch the ferry across from the city as well.

What would you like to see improve in the eastern suburbs?

I would love to see a underground train service in the east to make commuting easier to the city and other areas around Sydney.

Favourite wet weather location:

Home – I love staying home in the rain, we have an open fire place so its nice and cosy at home,  but most weekends we are still at sport even in the rain!!!

Favourite Local Shop:

Driftwood living at little bay – a beautiful homewear shop. My go to shops for gifts, homewear and fashion. Local owner Shanny is great.

Favourite Local family Weekend Activity?

With 4 kids that all play sport we spend most weekends watching the kids play soccer. In the summer we enjoy heading down the beaches, we love swimming off the boat ramp at Malabar and bring our boards to paddle across the bay.  We try and do the bay swim across the bay as well. The kids like to surf at Maroubra or Bondi beach, but they are still beginners.

Favourite Local family Weekend Activity?

I run an outdoor fitness bootcamp in Malabar, I love keeping local mums fit and healthy.  Mums bring their children along to training and watch them get fit while they play in the park as well. Its flexible hours so I can be there for my children after school as well. Best part is the coffee at the heritage café afterwards.