Local Mum Natalie Hunter

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east:

Apart from a few stints overseas I have lived in the east my whole life. I grew up in Coogee and then moved to Rose Bay at age 7. As an adult I lived in Centennial Park and Bondi but now my family is back in Rose Bay

How many children: Two teenagers – Kaiya aged 15 and Noah aged 13

Favourite Park: Nelson Park. I feel like I’m on holidays when I come here. So close to home but so relaxing and so lovely to walk to all the nearby harbour beaches

Favourite Beach: Even though it’s very busy I do love Bondi Beach.

Favourite kid friendly cafe: My kids love Shuk in Bondi and Bake Bar in Rose Bay. They are very gourmet kids so like anywhere fancy really!

Favourite Coffee Spot: Bake Bar in Rose Bay

Favourite date night place: Blanca in Bondi for delicious food and yummy cocktails

Favourite Local Day Out Activity: I like to get outdoors and enjoy the natural beauty of the eastern suburbs. My favourite walks are the Bondi to Bronte walk or Hermitage Foreshore walk

Favourite Local Shop: I love the Bondi markets

Favourite wet weather location: The movies or just staying home and relaxing

Describe an ideal day in Sydney’s eastern suburbs for you? A sleep in followed by breakfast with the family at Shuk or Bake Bar. Meet up with friends and do a long walk e.g. Hermitage Foreshore followed by a swim. Go out for dinner and drinks in Bondi

What area of the east have you yet to explore much but would like to? Maroubra

Work or SAHM: I am the owner East Gymnastics and I love the flexibility that having my own business brings. I have a full time manager and an amazing team so am able to work from home quite a bit and be there for the kids when they need me. Most days I am in the gym though, supporting my team in the office or helping with the kids.

Motherly advice: Don’t tell yourself you’re bad at something just because you can’t do it yet, you’ll get better with practice!