I am a mother to a very sweet and loving daughter who will be 3 in January, and am a wife to a very loving husband, it will be our 5th wedding anniversary this November. I have been a Registered Nurse for the last 10 years spending all of that time working in the emergency department. A life time ago before I became a nurse I was a beauty therapist who dreamt of one day becoming a cosmetic nurse. I’m lucky enough to say that 10 years later, a lot of hard work and some tears that dream is a reality. I started my own business last year and now work in 2 jobs. I work in my business as a cosmetic nurse and still work in the emergency department as a clinical nurse specialist. Life is currently a juggling act, between family, work and having a social life. 

Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east?

I currently live in Alexandria, however grew up in Chifley. I have always lived in the area, except for when I was briefly living overseas. 

Three words that describe what it’s like to live in the eastern suburbs?

Buzzing, alive, expensive

How many children?

One beautiful girl, she will be 3 in January.

Favourite Park:

Sydney Park, it has everything you could want in a park, multiple kids play areas, walking track, café, Pond, sports area, its great. 

Favourite Beach:

Little Bay, its beautiful and perfect for kids, I have been going there since I was a kid.

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

I find most cafes are kid friendly these days, I love Mentmore and Morley in Rosebery though, they always give my daughter a strawberry or marshmallow which she just loves!

Favourite Coffee Spot:

Best coffee is from Piccolino Deli in Double Bay, its definetly worth the drive!

Favourite date night place:

Da Mario- the best pizza in Sydney, its my favourite. The good thing about this plavce is that its great for date night however also very family friendy so we can go there for a family dinner too!

Where in the east have you yet to explore and would like to ?

The walking tracks near La Perouse

What would you like to see improve in the eastern suburbs?

Public transport routes. Traffic and parking is getting so hard and busy, yet public transport is really lacking. Having to get multiple buses is hard and time consuming. Also, some bus routes completely stop after a certain time so for eg I wouldn’t be able to get home from my hospital job after the late shift as the bus completely stops running. I think more people would get public transport if it was more available. 

Favourite Local Shop:

Hmmm, I can’t say I have one, I don’t particularly like shopping, is that weird?

Favourite wet weather location:

The Cannery in Rosebery. Lots of variety to eat, drink and look around. My daughter loves it there for some reason, theres always something to do or look at.

Favourite Local family Weekend Activity?

Going out to eat a new venue, or one we know we love! Spending time together over food is something we all love.

Work or SAHM?

I currently work 2 jobs. I work as a Cosmetic Nurse in my own business and has a Clinical Nurse Specialist in the Emergency Department, juggling at lot at the moment.

Motherly advice? 

Don’t give any unless it’s asked for.





0493 211 819

Shop address: 3/325 King St Newtown.