Where and how long have you lived in Sydney’s east:

I was born and bred in Maroubra, so almost 40 years now.

How many children:

4 girls. Amelie 7, Scarlett 6, and Eliza and Camilla 15 months.

Favourite Park:

Anything without swings! The new park at Chifley is fantastic. The kids especially love the flying foxes.

Favourite Beach:

Maroubra of course…my husband would kill me if i said anything else.

Favourite kid friendly cafe:

I actually haven’t found the perfect kid friendly cafe. Anywhere that lets my babies rearrange the furniture!

Favourite Coffee Spot:

I don’t drink coffee but my favourite spot to get a chai latte is at Favoloso cafe in Bronte.

Favourite date night place:

What is this date night you talk of?

Favourite Local Day Out Activity:

Especially at the moment there is always a local fair or festival on.

We always like to get out to those days and support the local community and show the kids whats going on around them.

Favourite Local Shop:

I don’t really have a favourite shop. Anywhere that fits a double pram is good for me!

Favourite wet weather location:

The movies. Although that doesn’t happen so much now with the twins.

Work or SAHM:

I’m a Registered Nurse and I work a few days a week. 2 days at Royal Prince Alfred Hospital in Immunology and Allergy and 1 day in the community administering infusions for Rheumatoid Arthritis and Melanoma.

Motherly advice :

Listen to everybody’s little tips and advice and take what works for you and your family.

Oh and if all else fails a little Vodka and Tonic at the end of the day never hurt either.